Drugstore favorites + Glam Jar tag !

This post is dedicated to all the drugstore makeup brands that i have been in love with for a long time and also the one’s that have disappointed me . The gorgeous lady from Glam jar tagged me in her Drugstore favorites post  . Nominating me to carry on this amazing topic with other amazing bloggers . Anyways let’s get started shall we ? ❤

What is your favorite drugstore/cheap makeup brand overall?

Oh i love this question . I am deeply in love with Maybelline ’cause it was the first makeup brand i used and i bought one of the their foundations ( apologies I don’t remember which one i bought hehe ) and i loved it . Second place would rightfully go to Estee Lauder . Their products are expensive but the quality is amazing ❤ and of course last but not the least Rimmel .

Estee-Lauder-logo

c820f55a2a7288aa5ad0fdfc6e8cd624

Rimmel_London(55)

What are your favorite lip products?

Of course The Body Shop’s born lippy balm . I just loveeee this balm , aside from it’s cute packaging , i love the bright , girlish colors .

Is exactly according to my taste in lip balms and stuff …. I usually like to use lip balms because i am not into lipsticks.

images

What are your favorite face products?

Maybelline’s dream matte mousse foundation . This foundation is a life saver ’cause of the coverage it gives . ❤ Absolutely awesome .

A friend told me about this foundation and i have been using it for like 2 years now

mayb

What are your favorite cheek products?

Maybelline’s cheeky glow blush . Such a cute color , also the adorable packaging ❤

Maybelline-Cheeky-Glow-Blush2IMG_0977

Least favorite product?

Revlon color stay foundation . I know that everybody thinks that this foundation has some pretty good coverage . It IS true but it broke me out A LOT . so i stopped using this .

0030997541002_500X500

 

What is the best makeup bargain?

I just love love LOVE Maybelline fit me concealer and i am going to buy this for like ten times now . Really fits me !!

Fit-Me-concealer

 

And this tag is now passed on to these lovely girls :

Holly Hop

Sweet Candy dreamer

Stylish treasures  

Miss holly berries

Sugarhappy fairy’s Blog 

Can’t wait to hear from you guys ❤ See ya 🙂

11 thoughts on “Drugstore favorites + Glam Jar tag !

  1. Learned so much from this! I’m going to buy Maybelline dream musse due to your post! You really made me curious to try it out. Lovely post ❤️

  2. Does the Maybelline Mousse foundation work well for oily skin, if you know? If they have it in a shade that matches my super pale skin I might give it a try. 🙂

  3. I used to love my mousse foundation, haven’t used it in so long but want to use it again now! I’d say my favourite is Bourjois, I love the Happy Light foundation and concealer and their Mascara’s are my favourite!

Leave a Reply

